Quick Search

    
 

Quick Statistics

Total members: 1231
Messages sent: 56
New members: 0
Male singles: 1212
Female singles: 19
United States of America members: 610

Merlin, Windham 59 y.o. ID8524

Personal details
Name:Merlin
Age:59 years and 252 days
City:Windham, USA
Marital status:Divorced
Registration:28 April 2014
Zodiac Sign:Aquarius
Languages:English (10)
Children:No Children
Weight:92 kg (202 lb)
Height:183 cm (6 ft 0 ins)
Eye color:Brown
Religion:Not Religious
Education:University degree
Job:Computer Systems Engineer
offline 149 days
Merlin Windham

About Merlin:

I am honest, intelligent and educated. I'm a professional geek (systems engineer). As such, I am very literal, concise and logical. I have a Bachelor of Science degree from a small Liberal Arts college. I believe this has served me well. A few more courses outside of the sciences than the average school would require is a good thing to force upon a Computer Science and Mathematics major. Not everything in life can be deduced or calculated. My logical side finds this truth annoying. Yet, this is what makes life interesting.
I grew up on a farm. I have two sisters, both older than I. I am generally conservative. Although, in a more libertarian sense than most. I grew up in a religious family. But I am not religious in any traditional sense.
I go to the gym regularly and I like to play golf. I also enjoy wood working and working on my car. I enjoy movies and dining out. In the past I did quite a bit of hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park in the summer and skiing in the winter. I miss these activities and would like to take them up again.
My favorite genres of entertainment are fantasy, science fiction, action, thrillers, etc. (typical guy stuff). Musically, I prefer classic rock. But I also like many other types of music.
I love to read but have little time to do so, other than computer magazines and articles on the 'net to keep up with my ever-changing field. Instead, I listen to audio books during my commutes to and from work and while I'm working out at the gym. It's amazing how a good audio book can make a traffic jam enjoyable.

Hobbies:

Golf,Cars,Exercise(I go to the gym 3-5 times per week),reading or listening to audio books(fantasy or sci-fi), watching sports(mostly football) or movies(fantasy,sci-fi,action)

Looking for:

I am looking for a Lady who is honest, faithful, committed, caring, intelligent, educated (preferably at least some college) and fit.
I would prefer that she be generally conservative and traditional in outlook. But not to an extreme. She should have interests that are compatible with, not necessarily the same as, mine. She MUST NOT be a smoker. I don't mind if she enjoys a few drinks but should should not take it to an excess on a regular basis.
Physically, I prefer slender, even skinny, women. Athletic is good too. I prefer dark hair. But I do not dislike any natural color. I prefer longer hair but it is not a requirement. She doesn't need to be gorgeous (though I wouldn't mind) but she she should be at least reasonably attractive.

Partner age:

46-63

« prev next »